Finding an Outlet

Hello to any and all readers!

I have decided to write a blog (kinda obvious, I know, but hang with me, if you will be so kind). I have always had this curiosity about blogs. I’ve always wondered how they functioned, their purposes, the reasoning behind why people wrote them, and why people read them. And I’ve always had random thoughts that I’ve had a canny desire to share, yet was always unsure exactly how to share them. Whether it is my opinion on a book I just survived, advice I pretend to think is helpful, reactions to the latest movie I’ve viewed or CD I’ve blared, or just a random thought I must get off my chest, I always have ink stained on my fingers, the words ever flowing. So, I thought, why not use blogs as an outlet for all of these scattered thoughts? Not only will I get to share ideas, thoughts and opinions, I will discover the world of blogging and how it works (and hopefully get some reactions and feedback as well)! It’s a win-win situation, I think. I hope you’ll stick around and see what ideas and words lurk in the caverns of my mind, from the depth of my heart. I’m definitely excited to see what slips through my fingers and onto the electronic page! I also hope something that I write on this blog will affect you in some way. Whether it raises questions, reactions, or inspires you, I just hope that what you read makes you think or makes you feel. I hope it allows you to either escape the hustle and bustle of the world or focus more intently on it, but on a different angle. No matter how you feel about whatever I write, however, I hope we both enjoy the journey. I know I plan to. 🙂

“Words are, in my not so humble opinion, our most inexhaustible source of magic, capable of both inflicting injury and remedying it.” — Albus D

Cheers!

— Nicole

About Nicole Evans

Nicole Evans is a writer of fantasy and science fiction. She is currently unpublished and is working fervently to get the “un” removed from that statement. She has five completed manuscripts: a trilogy about destined heroes that fail anyway, a science fiction standalone that pits the natural desire to love against the natural instinct to kill during the extinction of the human race and a new series about a writer who can't get published and gets the chance to live a life that all writers dream. She also has two scripts done. Currently, she is about to start writing the second of a nine book series while planning two more. (If you can tell, she really likes this whole writing thing.) Considering she has run out of space for putting rejections letters up on her wall, Nicole now uses her spare time doing the typical things that nerds do: blogging, dying repeatedly during video games (which she believes is retribution for the characters’ she’s killed), wishing she was the character she is currently reading about and trying to fight off the real world by living in her own head, with varying degrees of success. Nicole has a degree in Creative Writing and a minor in Film and Media Studies, and works part-time as a supervisor in a library at the University of Kansas. View all posts by Nicole Evans

2 responses to “Finding an Outlet

Leave questions, comments or angry remarks below...

