Anniversary Post!

The other day I got on to check the blog since I felt like I haven’t written anything in a while. And discovered I had a notification. Now, I don’t get these very often, so I must say, I was excited. And it was a little trophy that said, “Congratulations on your 1-year blog anniversary!” And that totally blew me away. I cannot believe it has a year since I decided that I wanted to start writing a blog. I reread my first post, “Finding an Outlet” that I posted on July 4th, 2012; just a little over a year ago. And it has definitely been the shortest post that I have written, explaining that I wanted to write a blog so I’d have an outlet for all the random musings and opinions stored inside my head.

Looking through the posts I have written so far, I definitely think you readers have got a glance inside my head, at the very least. From writing about concert experiences and music reviews, to discussing opinions about the various books I’ve read or latest movie I’ve seen, from ranting about how expensive college is to raving about how awesome it is to be a writer (as well as stressing about trying to figure out how that even works). Needless to say, I have written a lot of things on a lot of different topics.

And I don’t plan on stopping anytime soon.

So I just wanted to extend a huge thank you to you, for reading this blog! And to anyone who has ever been curious enough to use their time reading what I spend my time writing about. I hope that you have enjoyed it. I hope that something you read you have been able to emphasize with or perhaps inspired you. Or maybe it made you think about something in a way that you never thought of before. Or perhaps introduced you to something new all together! Whatever it is, I hope that you enjoyed reading my blog as much, if not more than, I have as I’ve written it. And I hope you come back and continue to read it! Please don’t hesitate to leave a comment and let me know your thoughts. It is the fact that people are reading what I am writing that keeps me going and I can never thank you enough! Here, here to another year of thoughts stained with ink!

🙂

Cheers,

Nicole

About Nicole Evans

Nicole Evans is a writer of fantasy and science fiction. She is currently unpublished and is working fervently to get the “un” removed from that statement. She has five completed manuscripts: a trilogy about destined heroes that fail anyway, a science fiction standalone that pits the natural desire to love against the natural instinct to kill during the extinction of the human race and a new series about a writer who can't get published and gets the chance to live a life that all writers dream. She also has two scripts done. Currently, she is about to start writing the second of a nine book series while planning two more. (If you can tell, she really likes this whole writing thing.) Considering she has run out of space for putting rejections letters up on her wall, Nicole now uses her spare time doing the typical things that nerds do: blogging, dying repeatedly during video games (which she believes is retribution for the characters’ she’s killed), wishing she was the character she is currently reading about and trying to fight off the real world by living in her own head, with varying degrees of success. Nicole has a degree in Creative Writing and a minor in Film and Media Studies, and works part-time as a supervisor in a library at the University of Kansas. View all posts by Nicole Evans

Leave questions, comments or angry remarks below...

